Adventures

YouTube?!?

Hello blogging world,

I did a thing! A thing I never EVER expected to do! I started my own YouTube channel and I uploaded my first Vlog today! I’ll link the video in this post!!

I decided to start my own Youtube channel because a few days ago I found some old home family videos from when I was a little kid. Then I started wondering why we don’t make them anymore…Like what if I want to look back at more than just my childhood, what if one day when i’m like 90 years old I want to watch “home videos” of me in my twenties or even 30’s???  So basically I started this YouTube channel so that when I am 90 years old I can curl up on the couch and reminisce on young Morgan!

On my channel I will be vlogging, and possible uploading some workout  videos once I buy a good tripod…because in my vlog I was using a roll of paper towels as a tripod throughout most of it….Broke college kid problems.

YouTube is NOT as easy as it looks! I have never recorded a video before besides like a snapchat video so I had no idea what I was getting myself into.. It took me like a billion years to find video editing software, and then another million years to figure out how to use it. I don’t have a MAC so I don’t have the luxury of iMovie. I ended up buying a lifetime of “Filmora” which wasn’t that expensive..but if anyone knows of any good free options for Windows users let me know because I can still “return” it.

 

 

Check out my first Vlog and let me know what you think, also it would be awesome if you would subscribe…I literally have 0 subs right now!

Connect with me: Snapchat- @morganthebay3r , TwitterInstagramBloglovin

Thank Youuuu,

Morgan Hayley

copyright © 2016 Morgan Hayley

6 thoughts on “YouTube?!?

    1. RIGHT?! I think it would be really cool to be able to look back at my 20s and 30s!! I don’t think I’ll live that old either, but who knows my grandma is about to be 88!!! Thank youu for subscribing!!! If you ever start vlogging you best bet I’ll watch

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

