Fashion & Beauty

DIY Crop Tops + Mini Makeup Haul

I don’t know about y’all, but throughout the years I have collected HUNDREDS of “event” T-shirts. You know, the ones you get from your high school, or  sporting events.. I personally don’t like how they fit on me so I almost never wear them, but I recently figured out how to transform them into cute crop tops.  Also, while I was out and about today I picked up a few new make up products that i’ll share with y’all!

DIY Crop Tops

  1. Lay your T-shirt down on a flat surface
  2. Fold the bottom hot dog style (adjust to length you want)
  3. Cut straight across as shown in image below
  4. On the sleeves cut them along the seam
  5. DONE you have now remodeled your T-shirt into a cute crop!

wp-1476769486078.jpg

wp-1476770153354.jpg

Here’s the finished look!

wp-1476769379065.jpg

 Cheap Makeup Finds:

I went to the grocery store to pick up dog food, and some how I ended up in the make up aisle checking out new products…Whoops..

I am a total sucker when it comes to highlights, so I decided to test out this L’Oreal True Match LUMI in “golden”. I wore it today and LOVED it, this may be the best drugstore highlight I have discovered thus far!!!

I’m also a sucker for Matte Lip Creams, especially in pinky-nude shades, so I picked up this Maybelline  Vivid Matte Liquid in “Nude Flush”. I LOVE IT, It is a great shade, It seems to moisturize your lips VS drying them out like some of the “NYX” matte lip creams seem to do….Don’t get me wrong I still love “NYX”, but this product is pretty dang good!

wp-1476769268499.jpg

wp-1476769249931.jpg

While I was there I figured I might as well stock up on my favorite foundation and powder, I get “Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless”, so far I haven’t come across a better drugstore foundation.

wp-1476769199919.jpg

I also found this cute little live succulent that I could not resist!!! I named it “Fern” and it now lives in my bathroom by my sink! I’m sure you will be seeing a lot of “Fern” in my blog pictures.

wp-1476769199920.jpg

In other news, I’m investing in a good camera for my blog pictures since I’ve been stuck using my phone since I started my blog 7 months ago. Oh and I’m also nearing 200 subscribers on my blog, thank you so much for all y’alls support!!!

If you have any recommendations regarding good cameras, Drugstore foundations to try, drugstore highlights to try, or anything else feel free to drop it in the comments below!

Connect with me: Snapchat- @morganthebay3r , TwitterInstagramBloglovin

Stay Golden,

Morgan Hayley

copyright © 2016 Morgan Hayley

9 thoughts on “DIY Crop Tops + Mini Makeup Haul

  1. Such a nice and easy way to make crop tops and make use of those t-shirts we never really wear, haha! and LOL! drugstore makeup sections are so tempting, aren’t they? That highlighter looks so good! I’ve also tried the Maybelline vivid matte, totally with you on that it’s not drying at all, which is so good! But I do find the formula a little thick. I always end up patting some off my lips. OMG that succulent! haha perfect blog pictures prop!! I’m thinking about getting one too..

    Like

    1. Yes, I always find myself buying TONS of make up when I go to get groceries!! Thank you, I think this one is my favorite that I’ve tried so far! I totally agree that the vivid matte formula is a little bit thick, but after you pat off the excess so far I LOVE IT! I know, I’m slowly turning into the “basic” blogger with succulents and white marble in all of my blog pics. You should get one!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha luckily my grocery store doesn’t have a makeup section. But the drugstore usually isn’t too far away, haha. You know, I’ve got the same one as you do! Nude flush! Love the colour!! Hahah hey basic blogger is cool, though! I wish I had succulents and white marble all over the place, lol. I think I will get one!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

