fitness

A Girl’s Fitness Ramble

I just got off work at the gym  (I work for 24 hour fitness part time after classes), and got myself a dang good leg workout in and I’m feeling hella inspired to write a post about how I fell into the fabulous world of fitness. I am by no means claiming to be a fitness god or whatever, I just came to a realization that lifting and fitness has become a big part of my life over the past 5ish months.

snapchat-5448392158092535659.jpg

I can honestly say that fitness is now a passion of mine, I LOVE being able to hit the gym after my shift ends and work off the stress thats built up through out my day. I don’t really workout to lose or gain weight I solely workout because I LOVE the feeling I have after a great workout….but don’t think I don’t love my baby muscles. I tend to work out 4 to 6 days a week depending on how tired I am and how much time I have. I may absolutely love working out, but that doesn’t mean that getting myself in the gym is easy everyday…I have a lot of days were I just DON’T want to workout because I am too tired or have too much to do. I try not to let silly excuses get in the way because even a short workout will boost my mood by like 40%.  Fun Fact: 1 one hour workout is only 4% of your entire day.

snapchat-5740185276808864813.jpg
Sorry it was a snapchat 

Me falling in love with the gym is a long and complicated story so i’ll give you the low down on how I found myself there. I wanted NOTHING to do with the gym when I first started dating my boyfriend (3 years ago) (he is really into fitness, sponsored by fitness companies..you know the whole 9 yards)… I just thought it wasn’t for me because for one I was a typical skinny girl with a hella high metabolism, and for two it seemed so boring. I was the kind of girl who loved sports and competition, not lifting weights up and down while counting and then doing it all over again 3 or 4 times.  Anyways, My boyfriend never convinced me to workout with him…I guess I was too nervous about how weak I was or how ridiculous I would look...even though I honestly did want to be able to workout with him.  In January 2016 I decided that Veterinary school wasn’t the right track for me and I changed my major to kiniesiology and transferred to the University back home in Houston. Kiniesiology is basically the study of human movement, so learning about how muscles and joints moved helped to spark my interest in working out a little more. A few months later I ended up getting hired at 24 hour fitness to work the front desk, and all day I saw people working out and one night after my shift ended I just decided to try out some of the machines and see what the hype was. I didn’t exactly know what I was doing I just imitated what I has seen other people doing. It felt super awkward at first and I hated working out when the gym had many people in it, but now after several months I have learned a ton and feel completely at home in the gym. I even am starting to wonder if one day I would want to open up my own gym, and I am wanting to begin my personal training certification.

Well, there is a little jumble-y ramble of how I found a passion for lifting and the gym. I could probably ramble on for PAGES but it’s 1:30am and I have to wake up early to go support the University of Houston Cougars at their football game against Lamar, and then I have work right after the game! Speaking of football, my next post for the collab on Wednesday will be about football.

Connect with me: Snapchat- @morganthebay3r , TwitterInstagramBloglovin

Goodnight lovelies hope you all have a great weekend,

Morgan Hayley

 

copyright © 2016 Morgan Hayley

Leave a Reply

