life

20 Goals Before 21

Hey y’all

My 20th birthday was December 5th, so it’s already past my half birthday. Better to start a goal post late than never.  I’m still 20 for another 6 months-ish so I have plenty of time to work on these goals.

  1. Save an additional $1000
  2. Have my personal training certification
  3. Be looking at apartments (to move out again)
  4. Have posted at least 50 blog posts
  5. Read at least 3 GOOD books. Any recomendations??? I’m not much of a reader unless I find a really good book, and I can never seem to find a good book.
  6. Join 2 clubs/organizations
  7. Pass ALL of my classes between now and then
  8. Be on time to everything. Preferably early. 
  9. Donate ALL of the Summer clothes that I don’t wear at least 2 times throughout the Summer
  10. Write ALL dates in my planner. I REALLY need to stay organized
  11. Stop buying candles until the old ones are burned up. I’m obsessed with candles
  12. Go hiking or camping at least once
  13. Go out to eat less. (No Times a Week to AT MOST two times a week)
  14. Use up old notebooks before buying more. I LOVE buying cute new notebooks and now that I’ve started blogging I love buying them even more!!
  15. Watch”Finding Dory”
  16. Clean and organize my entire room. I don’t see this hapening…but who knows maybe this post will have me hella motivated to get sh^t done
  17. Get more sleep whenever possible
  18. Cut back on caffeine intake…(if that’s even possible)
  19. Drink more water
  20. Study more…Netflix less
img_20160623_144031.jpg
This Is what Apache does when I blog past her bedtime

These are the goals I plan to SMASH before my 21st birthday. A few days after my birthday i’ll post an update of this post telling y’all what goals I successfully reached & the ones that I didn’t. Thank you for reading, make your own goal post it will give you a reason to accomplish the things you need accomplished. Oh and If you have any good book recommendations drop me a comment!

P.s- Add my Instagram, twitter and snap-chat @morganthebay3r

Have a FAB weekend,

Morgan

7 thoughts on “20 Goals Before 21

  1. Love the idea of this post!
    I’m a book lover myself so I would like to recommend some 😜
    Shatter me by Mafi tahereh is REALLY good (like its my favorite series) it is more of a fantasy kind of book.
    Everything Everyting by Nicola Yoon. The plot twist in this ones just amazing.
    And lastly (because I could continue this way longer) Me before You by Jojo Moyes. (But don’t get the movie book! Read the original story. And maybe after that see the movie of you haven’t already)

    Good luck with your goals!!

    Like

    1. Thank you, I’ll definitely check out “Shatter me” I read like a little description of it and it sounds really good!! Thank you for the recommendation. I’m trying to get into a habit of reading again!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some good goals! I’m sure you can achieve all if not most if you set your mind to it!! 🙂 I’d give you book recommendations, but I’m not sure what you’re into? Check out goodreads.com for book recommendations! I absolutely LOVE that site. It’s kind of like a facebook but all-things-books!
    And trust me, even though cleaning and organising your room sounds like a total bore, it’s really quite nice and you’ll feel so much better after!
    Good luck!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, yeah I figured if I blog about it at least I have something to go back and look at to motivate me to get it done. I also started doing little monthly goal posts!! I’ve heard of good reads but have never actually been to the site, I’ll for sure check it out it sounds very useful!!(:
      And yasss, I feel so refreshed when my room is clean, I just never seem to have the time to do it!! 😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Monthly goals are definitely are really good to do! I tend to even do sort of weekly goals. Little goals are always easier to achieve and also lead to motivation to achieve bigger goals!
        Omg yes you should definitely check out goodreads! I absolutely love it!!
        Hahaha I know what you mean.. but it’s so rewarding!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

