life

Acai Smoothie bowl

Hey y’all

If you read my first blogisode of “Girl vs College: Summer Edition” then you understand how insanely busy I’ve been, if not then you should definitely give it a read. (I’ll post ep. 2 this weekend).  Anyways this week on Monday I made my very first Acai Smoothie bowl, and it was AMAZING so I thought I’d share the recipe.

snapchat-4084598052077604860.jpg

Ingredients

  • Strawberries
  • Blue berries
  • Black berries
  • Mango
  • 2 table spoons of Acai Powder
  • Half scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • Hand full of oats
snapchat-2052632872575249770.jpg
you can tell i’ve had no time at all..look at my unpainted nails!!!

Just blend everything together (except the oats), pour it into a bowl, toss in a hand-full of oats +  a few frozen blueberries, and top it off with a few sliced strawberries! Oh and if you like it extra cold like I do you can toss some ice in the blender with it or chill it in the freezer for about 15 minutes.

Thank you for reading, I know this was a short post whoops sorry i’m in a rush!! Feel free to drop a comment, and if you try it tell me how you liked it!

Blog Update: You can expect to see blogisode 2 of my “Girl-vs-College”  series this weekend. You can expect to read about how my exam went on Thursday and i’ll be posting a really short cute video I took on campus!

Follow my Instagram, snap-chat, and twitter @morganthebay3r

You are amazing,

Morgan

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Acai Smoothie bowl

Leave a Reply

