College · life

22 Rainy Day Ideas

Hey y’all

Happy Fri-YAY, and cheers to the freaking weekend! It appears that its going to be a rainy Summer here in Texas ,so I’ve decided to make a rainy day idea blog post. Just because it’s raining doesn’t mean your day is ruined, make the best out of the situation with some of these ideas!

  1. Β Binge watch your favorite show on netflix
  2. Try out a new recipe
  3. Clean or organize your room
  4. Read a book, or blog posts
  5. BLOG
  6. Color in a coloring book, or draw
  7. Take a nap
  8. paint something
  9. Go to the gym, or do a home workout
  10. Explore an indoor shopping center
  11. Pamper yourself
  12. Do some online shopping
  13. Grab your umbrella and rain-boots and go for a walk
  14. Light candles and have a scary movie day
  15. Go through old pictures
  16. Play cards, or board games with friends
  17. Learn a dance
  18. Go swimming (unless there is lightning)
  19. Build a blanket fort
  20. Learn all the words to your favorite songs
  21. Try out new hair and make-up ideas
  22. Β Sit outside and watch the rain fall (or inside)

Below are Β a few pics from my rainy day adventures

I hope this will help to prevent you from catching the rainy day blues! Thank you for reading, if you have any ideas to add leave a comment!!

Blog update: I thought it would be nice if I made a blog posting schedule, so that my posts aren’t so sporadic and y’all would know when to expect a post from me….BUT I decided that wont work for me because I can’t tell myself that I have to be inspired (for example) every Tuesday. My inspiration and free time comes at random so I apologize if it’s annoying when I don’t post for a few days, and then randomly post 3 posts in one day!

Jump in puddles and have a great Fri-Yay,

Morgan

4 thoughts on “22 Rainy Day Ideas

  1. I love this! Tbh, I absolutely love rainy days just for the reasons you mentioned. They make life so cozy! Haha Unfortunately for me, whether it’s a rainy day or a sunny day, I’ll be cooped up with my books studying for whatever exam that’s coming up. T.T
    I totally know what you mean! I thought about making a schedule as well, but I’m not always inspired! And like right now, all I can think about is final exams and my thesis..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! And yes the rain is so peaceful and fun to just watch! I totally understand the always having to study, I have 1 more week before my summer classes start πŸ™. And I have no idea how people make blogging schedules…I feel like it makes their posts not as genuine or something because it’s plann ed and not raw inspiration! Oh no, good luck with those finals..mine ended the week before last..

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yess omg it stormed today, luckily I was inside so it was nice to watch! haha.
        I’m literaaally in the core of my finals. I’m going nuts!
        I know right? I do admire those who are able to do it and still manage to produce authentic posts..
        Thanks for the luck, haha I’m really going to need it.. you enjoy your week off!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

