Uncategorized

LIEBSTER AWARD

Hey y’allI have exciting news to share, I’ve been nominated for the “Liebster Award” not just once but TWICE!

From my knowledge the award is to help new-up-and-coming  bloggers connect with other bloggers and get to know each other better. This award has been around for many years (google says since 2011) and I think it’s an awesome way to help out newer bloggers.

WHO NOMINATED ME?

I was nominated by Living as Elise and by Vegetarian Muscle, they both have lovely blogs so check them out!

 

LIEBSTER AWARD RULES

If I tag you in this post, there are a few rules to keep in mind:

  1. Tag the person who nominated you
  2. Nominate 5-10 bloggers who have less than 200 followers
  3. Answer all 10 questions that the person nominated you asks
  4. Create 10 new questions to ask your nominees
  5. Include 10 facts about yourself 
  6. Notify everyone you tagged so they can be a part of the competition

 

My 10 Questions..(well I have 10×2)

  1. Dogs or cats?  This is a hard question, I have both, and I love both! I like blogging with my cat..even though she is always in the way. And I love being outdoors and knocking out  my cardio with my dog! Sorry I can’t choose!
  2. Do you have any siblings? If so, how many? I am an only child, and no I was never lonely growing up, I actually love being an only child. I have a TON of cousins and they were basically my siblings.
  3. Where is the farthest you’ve traveled? I’ve never left the country, sooo I think the Hawaiian islands is the farthest I’ve gone from Texas. Next Summer i’m planning a volunteer abroad trip to Thailand though!!
  4. What is your dream car? Oh gosh, I don’t know where to being there are so many choices. I haven’t even decided if I want a BIG truck or a sweet car. Part of me wants a fancy Mercedes slk or another sporty looking car, and part of me wants a ford f-250 or a dodge ram.. Too many choices!!!
  5. What is your dream or ideal job / career? Well, I am in college to be a sports physical therapist, I guess we can call that my dream job since that’s what i’m aiming for. I always kind of saw myself traveling and making an impact in the world somehow, but I don’t know what job that would be soooo yeahh.
  6. Would you ever swim with sharks? YEEEES, i’m kind of an adrenaline junkie. I would be completely terrified, but I would do it in a heartbeat.
  7. Who is your celebrity crush? I guess I’m weird and don’t really have one. I’ve never been much of an fan-girl.  If I had to choose i’d say the younger Channing Tatum.
  8. Where would your dream vacation be taken? Australia!  
  9. If you could have a superpower what would it be and why? I would want to be able to selectively read minds! Then I could pass every exam without trying, win every argument, shoot I could win a game show and win a lot of money or something.
  10. Why did you start blogging? I don’t exactly know what gave my the idea to start blogging, but it was likely due to my pinterest obsession. I remember reading pinterest quotes one day  and running into a quote that said “Aspire to inspire before you expire” and it’s kind of stuck with me ever since (it’s in my instagram bio @morganthebay3r). I guess I thought blogging would be a good way to inspire people and get my thoughts and ideas out, and not to mention the people in the blogging community are so lovely!
  1. Favorite workout song? I don’t know my favorite workout song, but lately I’ve had my pandora station set on Tpain radio, it brings back memories from highschool!
  2. Favorite thing to do in the summer? I’m really into water sports, swimming, water volleyball,skiing and stuff like that.
  3. One thing on your bucket list Volunteer abroad in Thailand!
  4. Favorite food I can’t tell you my favorite food here are way too many!!! I can tell you that right now I am really craving a large peperoni pizza though!
  5. Favorite exercise? Preacher curls for the arms, and Leg extensions for the legs!
  6. Coffee or tea? Both!!! I drink a lot more coffee than tea though so i’ll say coffee for the awards sake.
  7. One thing you can’t live without? Oxygen!! sarcasm sorry haha! I don’t think I could live without oreos.
  8. Favorite cartoon growing up? Tweety bird forsure!
  9. Do you prefer gym or home workouts? I prefer gym workouts because the gym has all the equipment that I don’t have. One workout I do-do at home though is my cardio!!! (I said dodo haha )
  10. A weird food combo that you enjoy but others might find weird. (ex. as a kid I would put yogurt on my bologna, or my college roommate liked cheese whiz on chips ahoy) I like to drink milk when I have pizza or spaghetti, and I love my french fries dipped in ranch dressing!

10 Random Facts About Myself

  1. 90% of my gym tops are gray
  2. I’m very sarcastic
  3. My toes are painted lavender
  4.  I carry oreos in my gym bag
  5. My birthday is December 5th
  6. I have a bone chip in my face from a swing hitting me in the face
  7. I popped my hip out of socket when I was 11..it’s never been the same since
  8. I LOVE the ocean or any body of water (call me captain Morgan) i’ve been boating since I was 2 years old, and skiing/tubing/knee boarding since I was 4.
  9.  I’ve done cheer-leading, flag football, tennis, and volleyball
  10. I have a giant pink teddy bear that is bigger than me!

10 Questions For You

  1. If you could be anywhere right now where would you be?
  2. How many pets do you  have? and what are they?
  3. Why did you start blogging?
  4. What is your favorite time of year?
  5. Favorite quote? 
  6. How many siblings do you have?
  7. All time favorite show or movie?
  8. Would you rather always have to say whats on your mind? or never be able to speak again?
  9. What is your favorite breakfast food?
  10.  Are you a morning person or a night time person?

I Nominate

  1.  TwentyTaylor
  2. Britt Fit Fancy
  3. Zomey
  4. The Foward Path
  5. The Girl With An Accent
  6. Emily’s Adventures
  7. Lani Rae Blog
  8. Unapologetically me

 

10 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD

  1. Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ll be adding it to my to-do list as well 😛 I loved reading this! It’s always fun to read posts like these, it makes you get to know the blogger behind the blog a little better. And french fries dipped in ranch dressing sounds absolutely heavenly right now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!! You and your blog deserve it! And I love them too, it’s fun to see who the actual person is!! I’m honestly thinking about getting some fries right now 😅! Can’t wait to read your award post!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

